What happens if I cancel my subscription?
Beefree App is now RGE Studio!
The email design suite you already know and love just leveled up. We’re working hard to update our help center, but you still may see some references to the old product name.
This article applies to all plans.
Overview
If you cancel, your account stays available for a period of time. Cancellation is permanent. Export anything you want to keep before your cancellation date.
Cancellation date
How long your account stays available depends on your RGE Studio plan:
- Paid plans will remain active until the end of your active billing period.
- Starter plans will remain active until the end of the current month.
After the cancellation date
When you reach the cancellation date:
- Access ends for all users listed on the account.
- Your emails, pages, and templates are removed.
- Hosted images stop loading.
Hosted images
If you used hosted images in your emails or pages, those images stop loading. This includes hosted images exported through a connector.
The example below shows the same email with images loading and not loading.

If you still use these emails, export them again with the Download HTML and images option. This option downloads a ZIP file with your HTML and a folder of your images. For steps, see Testing and exporting your emails with RGE Studio.
Downgrading or canceling
To keep your hosted images, downgrade to the Starter plan instead. All of your images remain available. Starter plans include a monthly data transfer allowance for hosted images. See CDN overages on the Starter plan for details.
Items over the Starter plan limits are frozen:
- Emails
- Pages
- Templates
- Saved rows
For steps to downgrade or cancel, see Managing your RGE Studio subscription.
If you have any questions, feel free to contact us.
Comments
8 comments
How is the refund calculated when you cancel a yearly subscription? Since you are cancelling your Freelancer plan, and forcing us into paying more in three months for your Team plan, we were strong-armed into cancelling our account.
Normally, companies offer to keep people on a legacy plan when they cancel subscription tiers, but this isn't the case. How, when, and what amount can we expect for the yearly subscription price we paid for, since we would have been forced to pay you more money if we didn't cancel our subscription?
Very unhappy. Will escalate to our credit card company or higher, as needed.
Hi Sarah. If you are on a Freelancer Yearly Plan, you will be automatically upgraded to the Team plan once the Free plan is available. You will not be charged for this upgrade. You can use the Team plan at your annual Freelancer rate until the end of your yearly service period. Before renewal, you'll need to decide whether to remain on Team or to downgrade to the Free plan. By moving all Freelancer customers to Team, you get to experience the additional functionality available on the Team plan, and there is no increase in cost. You have until the end of your annual subscription to decide whether to stay on Team or downgrade to Free. Hope this will clarify. If you need more information, please open a ticket using the widget in your BEE Pro account. Thanks!
Thank you for the information! The information that was sent out in your email stated that it was only for three months.
Thanks for your feedback, Sarah! You can find more information here.
Cheers.
Hello, if I go for the month $30 plan, can I cancel any time without any charge ? or am i engaged for a year ?
What are the cancellation policy for the $30 / month plan ?
Thank you
Karine
Hello Karine, You can indeed cancel when you want without any charge.
You can read all about what happens upon an account cancellation here: What happens if I cancel my Subscription
Hello,
My current plan is Professional paid Yearly.
If I cancel my account, is there a cancellation fee?
Thank you
Hi Sofia, thanks for sharing your question with the community. There is no cancellation fee, but please note that when you cancel a yearly plan, the cancellation will be scheduled to happen at the end of your current billing period. We do not offer any refunds for plans canceled in the middle of a billing period. I hope this clarifies! Feel free to let us know if you have any further questions or doubts.
Please sign in to leave a comment.